Clinics Dates/Times

Clinics Dates/Times in Shelby County

Clinics are held in the Community Health Department located at 2712 12th Street, Harlan, IA. Call 712-755-4312 to make an appointment. Please contact a staff member for information about clinics in other HCCMS counties.

Shelby County HCCMS Family Planning Clinic Schedule
Wednesday, January 29 – 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, February 11 – 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM
Thursday, February 20 – 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM
Tuesday, February 25 – 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM and 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 11 – 11:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 20 – 10:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Mach 25 – 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM and 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Friday, April 4 – 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM
Tuesday, April 8 – 10:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 22 – 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM and 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, May 13 – 11:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday, May 19 – 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 27 – 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM and 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM

Local Family Planning Offices:

Shelby County

Rachel Birks
2712 12th Street
Harlan, Iowa 51537
phone: 712-755-4312
E-mail: rbirks@myrtuemedical.org


Crawford County

Marge Gordon
1525 1/2 4th Avenue South
Denison, Iowa 51442
phone: 712-263-3303
e-mail: phnurse@frontiernet.net


Cass County

Linda Edelman
1500 East 10th Street
Atlantic, Iowa 50022
phone: 712-243-8006
e-mail: edell@casshealth.org


Monona County

Marge Erickson
610 Iowa Avenue
Onawa, Iowa 51040
phone: 712-433-1773
e-mail: mcphmarj@longlines.com


Harrison County

BJ Abrams
116 N 2nd Avenue
Logan, Iowa 51546
phone: 712-644-2220
e-mail: harrcoph@harrisoncountyia.org


Related Links: